Album Review :
Lo Inconmovible "El Que Abre Brechas"

By in Reviews | 1 Comment

Label: Independent Release
Release Date: December 30, 2018


  1. Oracion (Intro)
  2. La Gracia, El Leon y El Cordero
  3. El Ejercito
  4. Decision
  5. Fue Ayer
  6. El Que Abre Brechas
  7. En Tu Nombre
  8. Comprender
  9. Plan De Venganza
  10. Sopla
  11. Toda La Gloria
  12. Rey De Reyes (Bonus Track)

Christian Hardcore/Post-Hardcore act from Argentina, Lo Inconmovible (translated: The Unshakable) after 6 years of being a band, have finally released their official full length.

Their band name is taken from Hebrews 12:27….that those things which cannot be shaken may remain. Being from Argentina, all their lyrics are in Spanish, but don’t let that deter you from checking these guys and girl out. All their lyrics are faith based with some giving praise to our Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ, while other lyrics speak to the listener about the salvation that is offered to them through His ultimate sacrifice.

Their album name is one that has been used before by a very well known Christian metalcore band as it’s translated to the breaker and is taken from Micah 2:13 The breaker is come up before them: they have broken up, and have passed through the gate, and are gone out by it: and their king shall pass before them, and the Lord on the head of them.

As for the music presented in this full length, Lo Inconmovible present a style of post-hardcore with some chaotic hardcore thrown in from time to time to keep things interesting. Imagine Rival Choir redoing some Mouth of the South songs and throwing in a bit of Sound the Ruin. Yeah that’s the best I can describe it.

Lo Inconmovible are passionate about their music, but moreso about getting their message out to others about Christ and the salvation offered through His sacrifice. That being stated, they are offering this full length as a free download. Preview the full album down below. If you like what you hear, go to the actual Youtube sight, click show more underneath the track listing, and click on the high lighted link under Link De Descarga to download the album for free.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
January 7, 2019 8:15 pm

This album is great. Listened to it last night and downloaded it. I hope to hear more from them.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x