One More Song - A Tribute to Mike May

By in News | 1 Comment

Indie Vision Music and Thumper Punk Records are honored to support the life and legacy of A Common Goal frontman Mike May through the release of “One More Song, a tribute to Mike May”. This benefit compilation features 10 songs by 10 great artists all joining together to lend their voices and instruments to support the family of Mike May. Mike was the type of person you would like immediately – quick to smile, quick to crack jokes, and quick to lend a hand when needed. His presence is missed by the punk community, which has come together to release this album to raise funds for his family. The title song “One More Song” was written by the other members of A Common Goal (Scott Grenon on Guitar, Brett D. Ennis on Bass, and Jason Autrey on drums) to honor Mike after his passing. For full track list and to hear 2 songs, click below. This benefit compilation will release digitally on September 17th.

1. One More Song – A Common Goal
2. Hope – The Bricks *
3. Blessings and Battles – Platoon 1107 *
4. Live By Truth – The Blamed
5. Ties That Bind – Mainframe (feat. Kim Romero)
6. Never Gonna Be – Pint Killers *
7. A Touch Too Hollow – Loser’s Circle
8. RIP – No Lost Cause
9. ACG – Living Fire *
10. Tortured Saint – Sef Idle *

*Cover song of A Common Goal. Released and distributed jointly by IndieVisionMusic and Thumper Punk Records.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
David @ TPR
September 4, 2019 11:18 am

Thanks Brandon. I’ve been receiving an outpouring of sympathy for the family, and support for the project, from both the Boston punk community and the larger C-punk scene. I’m glad we’re able to help the family, even in a small way.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x