Album Review :
What If This Dream Is All We Have? - Look Outside Your Window

By in Reviews | Comments closed

Band: What If This Dream Is All We Have?
Title: Look Outside Your Window
Label: Independent
Release Date: 2009
Reviewer: Shawn H.


  1. Look Outside Your Window (Intro)
  2. Telling Stories
  3. The Road
  4. Feel The Bombs
  5. Take You Away
  6. This Isn’t Personal, It Is What It Is
  7. Never The Same (feat. Manafest)
  8. Late Night Train
  9. Oh, To Be A Saint

Mini-Bio (from Myspace):

What If This Dream Is All We Have is the solo project of Jason Soloduik. He is not a newcomer to the music scene. This 25 yr old musican has been involved in numerous musical projects over the last decade, such as Fighting The Fall, After The Anthems & Shoot For The Stars. What If This Dream Is All We Have was birthed from an idea to record one song  with Jamie K, that actually led to a full-length self-titled album in 2006. After releasing and touring his debut record in 2006, singer/songwriter Soloduik was swept away on a roller coaster of emotions and life experiences. Playing in a couple bands and spending his days in college just wasn’t enough, so, for inspiration, Soloduik flew away to Europe. Soloduik explains: “It was a crazy year! I had a lot to reflect on and write about. When I came back from Europe the record was pretty much written and I went back into the studio to record it.”

CD Review:

Jason’s latest project is what we’d expect to come from many years of musical maturity.  Lyrically, this album is filled with memories of friendships, relationships & hard times that Jason has lived throughout his life.  ‘Feel The Bombs’ was birthed from his experiences of  visiting war-torn countries in Europe. Emotions are vibrantly emphasized in each line of this song.

Musically, this album is very simple. The is no overuse of percussions or strings. Jason likes to keep his live shows simple & he also demonstrates it on his album.

Overall, the album is an easy listen. Might not be on your regular playlist on Itunes, but it does have enough good tracks that you’ll peak at it every so often for a full listen.