Cross-Check Release New Album "Drop The Gloves" Through Thumper Punk

By in News | 1 Comment

Thumper Punk Records is thrilled to announce the release of “Drop The Gloves”, the high energy hardcore punk release from Los Angeles area band Cross-Check. Brash, outspoken, and obnoxious. Cross-Check is a band with something to say, and the musical talent to keep the listener blissfully riveted to their stereo speakers. Be prepared to drop the gloves, throw hands, and be thoroughly exhilarated by this 13 song epic musical journey. Read below for the track listing and other info.

Track listing:

1. Hard Heads
2. Quiet Man
3. Rattle & Roll
4. Courage
5. Open
6. Powerviolence
7. Drown Your Guilt
8. Heart Beat
9. Lighthouse
10. Death Grip
11. Fueling Anger, Fighting Logic
12. Interlude
13. The Silencing


Cross-Check currently features Chad Sengstock (vocals & guitar), Matt Morey
(bass & vocals), Chris Wallace (lead guitar & vocals), and Max Stevanus
(drums). The album line-up featured John Isaac (lead guitar) and Rex
Schellenger (drums). Guest lead vocals on “Fueling Anger, Fighting Logic”
by Brandon Good (Flatfoot 56 / In Exile). CDs are available through the
Thumper Punk Records webstore, and digital copies are available at all
major digital retailers.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Steve young
Steve young
April 19, 2017 6:53 pm

I’m digging it, has a straight edge vibe

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x