Album Review :
Thin Ice "Misery Noose"

By in Reviews | 9 Comments

Label: Self Release
Release Date: December 5, 2018


  1. The Introduction
  2. A Posteriori
  3. Baptized in Anguish
  4. Misery Noose
  5. Botched
  6. Burden Me
  7. Autonomy Threshold
  8. Drowning
  9. Martyr
  10. Demise and Tragedy
  11. Deceiver

San Antonio, Texas’ Metallic Hardcore act Thin Ice has recently released demos for what would’ve been their full length follow up to their Blood & Ink records EP release “Revelation Through Tribulation”. Needless to say, this doesn’t disappoint in the least. Heavy and aggressive as expected.

Thin Ice was formed in 2009 and a few months after doing so signed a deal with Blood & Ink records and released their “Revelation Through Tribulation” EP. The fact that happened so quickly should give those new to Thin Ice an idea just how good these guys are. Those of you already familiar with them already know what these guys bring to the table with their aggressive form of metallic hardcore reminiscent of such greats as Advent, Figure Four, Goldmill (members of Thin Ice), and Buried Alive.

This collection of demos for what was to be their “Misery Noose” full length doesn’t disappoint! Majority of these songs were written 7 years ago following along the lines of their prior EP.  Heaviness and aggressiveness throughout! For these songs being demos, the production value is of high quality. Other fans like myself can only hope that this release will lead to more upcoming releases and possibly a tour in support.

Currently this album is only available for purchase on their bandcamp page. The plus is, it’s for a name your price! Consider contributing to them by clicking on the link below or enter 0 and enjoy these tunes for free!

FFO: Advent, Figure Four, Goldmill, and Buried Alive

Leave a Reply

3 Comment threads
6 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
4 Comment authors

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

newest oldest most voted
Notify of

This is a banger. Fun from beginning to end.


So are they still together?

Phil metalhed

Wat “stevo” sed. ^ An update on the band status+ the story of y ther not on bni anymor or y/ if they broke up wud b nice.