Tag: Tornado Lullabies

February 18, 2017

Orion Walsh Europe Tour and New Album, "7"

Solo Americana/Folk artist, Orion Walsh, is currently on tour in Europe playing songs from his new full length “7” as well as all the classics from the past albums going back to 2008 “Tornado Lullabies”. Check out his bandcamp page here for the new album as well as all his past material. You can also download the rare 2002 ep “Part of Me Died” from his last band, Slow Coming Day, at this link here. Download includes 3 bonus rare songs and the whole thing was remastered by Seth at Simpul Studio.… Continued →

August 24, 2008

REVIEW : Orion Walsh "Tornado Lullabies"

Artist: Orion Walsh Album: Tornado Lullabies Label: None Review by: Brandon Jones Myspace Tracklist:
  1. Legend of Young Billy
  2. Throwing in the Towel
  3. The Last American Boy
  4. Starting Over on a Western Shore
  5. Melt With the Snow
  6. Transient Blues
  7. Tornado Lullaby
  8. When Will They Come For Us
  9. The War He Couldn’t Win
  10. Look Around
Well it’s been quite a while since I’ve written anything closely resembling what you might consider a “review”. I approached this album from the fan standpoint, excited for the mere prospect of owning it and gathering up enough time to listen through all 10 tracks.… Continued →