By in | Comments closed

Loftland have released their new album “I Don’t Want to Dance” via Dream Records. Pick it up on iTunes / Amazon today!

Loftland, the Wisconsin based pop band, fuses honest and uplifting lyrics with inescapably infectious hooks that are sure to stick in your head for days on end. Backed by a frenetic live show, you simply can’t help getting caught up in the overwhelming sense of passion and purpose radiating from these young men. The band is comprised of brothers Dominic and Tanner Gibbs, Ben Pepin, and Joey McGuire and has a median age of just 22 years. The future for this fresh-faced group only looks brighter with each step forward.

To say that Loftland has been working harder than most independent artists over the past four years would be an understatement. Since 2008, they have managed to release three separate EPs to their ever-growing fan base and, simultaneously, maintain a heavy touring schedule year round. Their passion for connecting with people both on and off the stage has driven them to create one of the most powerful live shows in the midwest.

The band’s latest release, “Let’s Make It Loud,” is packed full of the same sticky-sweet melodies and insightful lyrics the band has come to be known for. Front man Dominic Gibbs had this to say about their most recent release, “We tried out a lot of new ideas and pushed a lot of our boundaries on ‘Let’s Make It Loud’, but we knew that one thing had to stay the same. We will never sacrifice honest lyrics for accessibility.”

Please follow and like us: