The Insyderz “The Sinner’s Songbook” Available Now

By Brandon J. on September-4-2012 | Filed under News | Tags : , , , , | Share

The Insyderz “The Sinner’s Songbook” Available Now

Fans of Skacore and The Insyderz will be excited to learn that their new album “The Sinner’s Songbook” is available now via bandcamp. Listen/download below. The album features guest vocals from Matt Baird of Spoken (Angel of Death) and Reese Roper (Five Iron Frenzy) & Matt Morginsky (OC Supertones) on the title track. If you’re a fan of Punk, Hardcore, and Ska, you’ll find something to appreciate about this album. Even if you’re a new fan of The Insyderz or have never checked them out before, I encourage you to do so today. Enjoy!

About the author Brandon J.

I am 36 years old living in Orange County, CA. with my wife, 2 children, and one teenager. I enjoy living a life for God, Family, Passionate music, the ocean, the mountains, gardening, and working in the Machining industry (Real Job). I founded this site in July of 2000 and love the community we have here. View my new personal blog here. (Check me out on Twitter @brandonaaero) View all posts by Brandon J.

4 Responses to 'The Insyderz “The Sinner’s Songbook” Available Now'

  1. iamjustin says:

    im really digging this album, they did a great job, very good skacore

  2. I have my download, now I just gotta get to listening. Can’t wait!

  3. Brandon says:

    This album is raw and gritty just the way I like it. I think fans of Flatfoot 56, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Mustard Plug, and even Five Iron Frenzy, OC Supertones will find something to enjoy in this album. Their DIY ethics and punk spirit draw me in, keeping my attention set throughout the 15 tracks. There are a couple of “filler” songs but for the most part, I enjoy the entire thing. My favorite songs are “Sinner’s Songbook”, “We Come in Peace”, “Our Darkest Hour”, “Like Drawing Blood From a Baby”, “Insyderz Shuffle”, “The Nevermind Kids”, “All Creatures”, and a few others. It does draw inspiration from much of The Insyderz past catalog and the production isn’t all that much different than what you would have found on “Motor City Ska”, “Fight of My Life”, “Skallelujah1&2″. Review to follow hopefully if I have time.

Comments closed.





  • When it comes to getting music I only...

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...
  • Polls Archive