Showbread to Release Cancer

By Brody B on August-20-2012 | Filed under Essay Writer Hub.

Showbread to Release Cancer

Showbread will release their new multimedia experience, Cancer on September 25th via Come&Live! records. Cancer will be both a film and a CD. Head on over to Showbread’s Masters Thesis And Terrorist Sanctuary. to download your very own propaganda kit.

About the author Brody B

I am a 22 year old front end web developer by day and a youth leader, aspiring skateboarder, bass player extraordinaire, and Subaru fanboy by night. View all posts by Brody B

27 Responses to 'Showbread to Release Cancer'

  1. Very cool stuff. I won’t be making this my avatar though, at least not yet. I prefer Clifton Beardskull for the time being, thanks.

  2. AustinG says:

    Stoked! Wonder if they’ll keep their promise of letting backers download the album 2 weeks before everyone else…

    And yes, I was looking for a reason to post on here so I could see my new Avatar :P


    • Keivn Fitz says:

      Most likely! I already have the album. It’s really good!!!!
      This album is like a mix between Nervosa and WCKI?

  3. How To Write Your Dissertation 5 Weeks. says:

    I’m sooooooooo stupid…

  4. Does anyone know when kickstarter supporters are going to receive the download?

  5. Jared Ens says:

    In the I am Living ” Come and Live sampler” there are two new tracks from the album. It’s shaping up to be amazing.

  6. ezekieldeal says:

    Just got done listening to the new tracks off the 2012 C&L sampler. This should be really awesome!

  7. Tyler says:

    No matter how hard i try, i cant get into this band… Which sucks because i really want to lol

  8. says:

    Cannot wait to get the download, and the DVD in the mail. Interested to see the movie they came up with.

  9. haha I just love the news title of this… Anorexia Nervosa is pretty cool, didn’t like their last one but that’s all I’ve heard.

  10. Tim says:

    It doesn’t sound like a very nice thing to do… releasing cancer, hahahaha! But it’s on my birthday so I’ll forgive them!

  11. TheArchangel says:


  12. linds4lif says:

    Fight the Cancer! I’m ready for this! I hope they do give it to the Kickstarter backers early.

  13. Jordan says:

    ugh, what happened to this band? They are pretty much the opposite of Raw Rock now. it’s bland pop/punk with some raw vocals thrown in once in a while. Didn’t dig WCKI and I’m not digging the two new songs on the sampler.

    • Did you hear “Sex with Strangers?” It brings back the Refused influence that the band have had in the past and is quite aggressive.

    • Loren Wade says:

      I, for one, love it.

    • Chip says:

      Love “Sex with Strangers” tune! That Refused sound always fits them well. To answer what happened to this band is that they have matured and changed. As a musician, its boring to play the same music all of the time. However, I think they got a little too melodic in their sound for most of their traditional fans’ taste. “I’m afraid I’m Me” falls into that category for me a bit – I like it but just ok. One thing I appreciate about Showbread though, is that they make the music they want and aren’t just putting out the same record over and over again.

    • Jordan says:

      The second song is ok but “I’m afraid of me” is so incredibly weak.

    • AustinG says:

      You’ll probably like “Escape from Planet Cancer” best. Harkens back to the screams of “No Sir.”

  14. jthejust says:

    These tracks are awesome! I am now incredibly excited for this album.

Comments closed.